Pirates announce multiple changes for crunch Monks tie

An almost new look South Coast Pirates team will take to the field against Catholic Monks in the Championship round four fixture to be played at St Joseph, Ukunda on December 16.

After an underwhelming start to the season where Pirates have played well but not well enough to pick up points from the opening two matches against Mean Machine and USIU respectively, Head Coach Kenny Andola has effected multiple changes in the rooster for the assignment against Monks over the weekend.

Nduhiu Kelvin makes his first appearance of the season, prompting a front row change that sees Ramtu Hassan and Clinton Machero moving in to hooker and tighthead prop for this encounter.

There is also a complete change in the second row where the pairing of Charles Okwemba and Ken Wambua has been altered with and as a result, Nicholas Omodo and Emmanuel Taura will be the starters with Wambua named on the bench. Okwemba packs down at open side flank and features in the backrow along with Benjamin Luta and Kenya U20 Charles Tendwa.

Tendwa moves from inside centre to take up the place of captain Derrick Mambili at eighth man with Okwemba set to skipper the side in the absence of Mambili.

Replacing Tendwa in midfield is Churchill Amimo who also makes his first appearance and will partner Kevin Amiani who has been shifted away from flyhalf to accommodate Hajj Mwinyi.

There is a return to the starting lineup for Marko Amani who is named on the right wing in a back three which also includes Scott Lugara and fullback Joseph Musyoki.

  • 1. Nduhiu Kelvin
  • 2. Ramtu Hassan
  • 3. Clinton Machero
  • 4. Nicholas Omodo
  • 5. Emmanuel Taura
  • 6. Benjamin B. Luta
  • 7. Charles Okwemba
  • 8. Charles Tendwa
  • 9. James Mnala
  • 10. Hajj Mwinyi
  • 11. Scott Lugara
  • 12. Churchill Amimo
  • 13. Kevin Amiani
  • 14. Marko Amani
  • 15. Joseph Musyoki


  • 16. Peter Ochieng
  • 17. Timothy Osija
  • 18. Elphace njere
  • 19. Ken Wambua
  • 20. Ken Ombache
  • 21 Oscar Agutu
  • 22 Jacob Adera
  • 23 Luka Amani
  • 24. Kanyi Ibrahim
The Team

© 2018 - SC Pirates - All Rights Reserved. Designed by Boochy Online